Lago de Oro Cable Ski Park in Batangas

Lago de Oro Cable Ski Park BatangasOne doesn’t need to travel far in order to play and experience the thrill of wakeboarding. Just about two hours from Makati City, workaholic people can get a break and heave a sigh
of relief at the Lago De Oro Cable Ski Park and Resort. Perched on the shore of the South China Sea on one side and on Zobel Highway on the other, this capable ski system facility is within a surrounding where other recreational and competitive sports activities for swimming (by pool or sea), volleyball, basketball and other indoor games like billiards, darts, cards and table tennis can be enjoyed to the fullest.


Calabarzon REgioncalabarzon is designated as Region IV-A. The region is composed of five (5) provinces, namely: Cavite, Laguna, BAtangas, Rizal, and QueZON. calabarzon is located in southern Luzon, just south and west of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region. The Region is located in the in the adjacent south of Metro Manila. It is among the three regions that comprise a contiguous urban beltway corridor identified as the nucleus of industrialization in the Philippines. It is known as the industrial powerhouse of the Philippines. calabarzon region is in the southern part of the main island Luzon. Continue reading

How to Get to Puerto Galera by Bus & Ferry

Muelle Pier Puerto GaleraMany buses from different companies travel between Manila and Batangas Port. The only way to distinguish them is to determine whether they travel through Lipa City or via the Star Tollway. Choose a bus that has these two signs in the front window: “Batangas Pier” and “calabarzon”, which means via Star Tollway. Some now tout the sign “via ACTEX” or “Non‐stop” ‐ these are even quicker. Air‐conditioned buses from the following companies are frequent and most provide Wifi Internet aboard: Jam Transit, Continue reading

Batangas Province

Batangas ProvinceBatangas (Tagalog: Lalawigan ng Batangas), (Spanish: Provincia de Batangas), is a first class province of the Philippines located on the southwestern part of Luzon in the calabarzon region. Its capital is Batangas City and it is bordered by the provinces of Cavite and Laguna to the north and Quezon to the east. Across the Verde Island Passages to the south is the island of Mindoro and to the west lies the South China Sea. Poetically, Batangas is often referred to by its ancient name Kumintang.

Batangas is one of the most popular tourist destinations near Metro Manila. The province has many beaches and is famous for excellent diving Continue reading

Rizal Province

Rizal ProvinceRizal Province lies immediately east of Metro Manila. It is bounded on the north by Bulacan, on the east by Laguna de Bay. It has no existing provincial capital but the seat of its government is in Pasig, which currently forms part of Metro Manila.

Rizal is one of the Philippines first class provinces that belongs to the calabarzon (CA-vite, LA-guna, BA-tangas, R-izal, Que-ZON) Region or region IV-A in the island of Luzon. The province enjoys a natural beauty of nature and a perfect setting for investments, business establishments and settlements. It is bounded by Sierra Madre Mountain Ranges and Quezon Province in the Continue reading