Biliran Province

Tinago Falls IliganBiliran is the fourth smallest province in the Philippines and is located in the Eastern Visayas region. Biliran Island is 1,115 kilometers southwest of Manila. Its capital is Naval and for a time, Biliran was part of Leyte Province until it became independent in 1992. The province is composed of two major islands: Biliran Island and Maripipi Island. Other islands include Higatangan Island and the uninhabited island of Dalutan. It has 8 municipalities and 132 barangays. Continue reading