BSP Series Notes and Coins

BSP Series Notes Coins Currency Banko Sentral Pilipinas Seal Monetary Authority Security Features Peso Denomination Plant Piso Complex Banknote Metal 1000 History Color Sentimo Paper Money Exchange BSP series notes and coins were introduced into Philippine circulation in 1993. The Banko Sentral ng Pilipinas issued the BSP series incorporating the new seal of the central monetary authority and and enhanced security features. The BSP’s Security Plant Complex produces the following currencies in current circulation, 1000, 500, 200, 100, 50, and 20 peso banknotes and 10, 5, and 1 peso and 25, 10, 5 and 1 sentimo coins.


Be Sociable, Share!